TO: FINANCIAL INVESTMENT BOARD

FROM: INVESTMENT COMMITTEE Thursday 14th May 2015

7. APPOINTMENT OF BOARDS

The Town Clerk sought Members' approval on the composition and frequency of meetings of the Committee's Boards.

RESOLVED – That the composition and frequency of meetings for the Committee's Boards be agreed and the terms of reference be approved.

The Town Clerk read a list of names who had indicated their wish to serve on the Financial Investment Board and, with 11 Members indicating they willingness for 12 to 14 places, it was:-

RESOLVED – That the following Members be elected to the Financial Investment Board for the year ensuing.

Financial Investment Board

Nicholas Bensted-Smith Roger Chadwick Henry Colthurst Simon Duckworth Tom Hoffman Deputy Robert Howard Clare James Andrew McMurtrie Henry Pollard Ian Seaton Philip Woodhouse

Election of Chairman and Deputy Chairman to the Financial Investment Board The Town Clerk invited Members of the newly appointed Financial Investment Board to elect a Chairman in accordance with Standing Order 29. A list of Members eligible to stand was read out and Deputy Robert Howard being the only Member indicating his willingness to serve was declared to have been elected for the year ensuing.

The Town Clerk invited Members of the newly appointed Financial Investment Board to elect a Deputy Chairman in accordance with Standing Order 30. A list of Members eligible to stand was read out and Andrew McMurtrie being the only Member indicating his willingness to serve was declared to have been elected for the year ensuing.